Solo Exhibitions

Image

I don’t do many solo exhibitions.  For any number of reasons, over the past three or four years, I just haven’t had the opportunity or the inclination to exhibit my paintings in a gallery without them being part of some larger event.  Partly this was because, well, you’ve seen the economy out there.  But it was also because the exhibition I wanted to do required a gallery to let me do it.  And galleries are businesses which need to sell paintings to stay open.  So while I could easily fill a room with the kind of paintings I love to make – they’re in the gallery of this blog, or on my website http://www.pcflynn.com (that’s called a plug in the biz) and sell lots of them, I was holding out for a gallery which would give me a big empty room and let me do what I wanted with it.

Watch this space…

Leave a Reply

